Meet Our Pastors and Staff

If you have a question about worship, church programs, getting involved, or simply need an ear, our pastors and staff are available to assist and to listen.   In order for our pastors to be able to give you their undivided attention and the time you need, we suggest you make an appointment, if possible.  You may call at any time, day or night.

 

Joanne Whitt 2014 cropThe Rev. Dr. Joanne Whitt, Pastor and Head of Staff, (415) 456-3713, ext. 203, joannewhitt@togetherweserve.org

Joanne Whitt came to First Presbyterian Church of San Anselmo in 2005 after serving seven years on the staff of Calvary Presbyterian Church in San Francisco. A native Californian, she is a graduate of San Francisco Theological Seminary (M.Div. and D.Min.), where she currently serves on the Board of Trustees. Joanne was an attorney before becoming a pastor; she is married and has three children.

The Rev. Diana Bell, Associate Pastor for Families, Children, and Youth, (415) 456-3713, ext. 202, dianabell@togetherweserve.org

Diana Bell is a 2008 graduate of Union Theological Seminary in New York. She has an undergraduate degree in comparative world religion from Trinity University in San Antonio, Texas. She has over 5 years of experience in ministry and social justice work, including two years with Tallahassee Equality Action Ministry Inc. (TEAM), a multi-faith organization working to redress injustice issues in the community, and additional time spent as a hospice chaplain, the staff chaplain for Holmes Presbyterian Camp and Conference Center. Diana is also actively involved in national youth conferences and has been selected as a co-director for the 2012 Montreat Youth Conference.

The Rev. Julie Love, Parish Associate, jlove33@earthlink.net

Rev. Julie Anderson Love grew up in Seattle, and was ordained in Oregon’s Presbytery of the Cascades in 1990 after earning her MDiv from Princeton Theological Seminary. Since then, she has served churches in Oregon, Minnesota, and California. Following her heart, she earned her Masters of Fine Arts in writing from USF. After publishing one book, “Disrupted: on Fighting Death and Keeping Faith,” Julie is working on her second book, while providing professional editing services and raising her 8 yr. old daughter.

The Rev. Douglas Olds, Parish Associate, douglasolds@sbcglobal.net

Rev. Douglas Olds is a 2010 graduate of San Francisco Theological Seminary (M. Div.) and currently provides chaplaincy services at Marin General Hospital. Before seminary, Doug worked in Ecological Economics (Master of Public Policy, University of Maryland, 1994) and finance. His interests include environmental sustainability in the church, mental health ministry, applying Biblical messages to issues of economic justice, and interpreting Biblical ethics from original sources in Greek and Hebrew. Doug is the father of two young boys, Rowan and Evan.

Contact Our Staff

Daniel Canosa, Director of Music, (415) 456-3713, ext 207, danielcanosa@togetherweserve.org

Carolyn Johnston, Business Manager, (415) 456-3713,  ext. 204, carolynjohnston@togetherweserve.org

Tom Lannert, Custodian, 456-9988 (no e-mail)

Audrey Mahler, Sunday Sexton, (415) 485-4490, aud.sanfran@gmail.com

Kathleen McCalla, Office Administrator, (415) 456-3713,  ext. 201, kathleenmccalla@togetherweserve.org

Elizabeth McGrady, San Anselmo Preschool Director, 453-3181, emcg77@aol.com

John Parfitt, Organist, 472-1028 (no e-mail)

Martha Spears, Coordinator of Older Adult Ministries, 342-2578, marthaspears@togetherweserve.org