Meet Our Pastor and Staff

If you have a question about worship, church programs, getting involved, or simply need an ear, our pastor and staff are available to assist and to listen.  In order for our pastor to be able to give you her undivided attention and the time you need, we suggest you make an appointment, if possible.  You may call at any time, day or night.

 Joanne Whitt 2014 cropThe Rev. Dr. Joanne Whitt, Pastor and Head of Staff, (415) 456-3713, ext. 203, joannewhitt@togetherweserve.org

Joanne Whitt came to First Presbyterian Church of San Anselmo in 2005 after serving seven years on the staff of Calvary Presbyterian Church in San Francisco. A native Californian, she is a graduate of San Francisco Theological Seminary (M.Div. and D.Min.), where she currently serves on the Board of Trustees. Joanne was an attorney before becoming a pastor; she is married and has three children.

The Rev. Julie Love, Parish Associate, julielove@togetherweserve.org

Rev. Julie Anderson Love grew up in Seattle, and was ordained in Oregon’s Presbytery of the Cascades in 1990 after earning her MDiv from Princeton Theological Seminary. Since then, she has served churches in Oregon, Minnesota, and California. Following her heart, she earned her Masters of Fine Arts in writing from USF. After publishing one book, “Disrupted: on Fighting Death and Keeping Faith,” Julie is working on her second book, while providing professional editing services and raising her daughter.

The Rev. Douglas Olds, Parish Associate, douglasolds@togetherweserve.org

Doug is an alumnus of San Francisco Theological Seminary (SFTS). Previously he served as an Elder at St. John’s Presbyterian Church in San Francisco reforming its Mission Giving and making the church carbon neutral. He has quantified the carbon footprint of our church and SFTS. He is also a registered Spiritual Care provider at Marin County Jail. His previous ministries were with land conservation in the mid-Atlantic, a homeless shelter in SF, and chaplaincies at California Pacific Medical Center and Marin General Hospital. Doug is working on his doctorate at SFTS studying the Reformed Church’s engagement with global capitalism. He serves our congregation as a parish associate.

SharonLeClaireSharon LeClaire, Visitation Pastor, sharonleclaire@togetherweserve.org

Sharon is a graduate of San Francisco Theological Seminary (M.Div, MATS) and is a candidate for ministry in the PC (USA).  Her educational emphasis is pastoral care with  a focus on issues of mental health.  She served for two years as a chaplain resident at Marin General Hospital. Sharon is  a published author and spends much of her off hours writing essays and poetry.

Contact Our Staff

Daniel Canosa, Director of Music, (415) 456-3713, ext 207, danielcanosa@togetherweserve.org

Laurie Buntain, Church Accountant, (415) 456-3713,  ext. 204, lauriebuntain@togetherweserve.org. Please speak to Laurie about contributions, pledges, and general information for church members regarding the FPCSA Budget.

Tom Lannert, Custodian, (415) 456-9988 (no e-mail)

Audrey Mahler, Sunday Sexton, (415) 485-4490, aud.sanfran@gmail.com

Elizabeth McGrady, San Anselmo Preschool Director, (415) 453-3181, emcg77@aol.com

Patty Sempell, Interim Organist, (415) 892-0642, psempell@comcast.net

Martha Spears, Coordinator of Older Adult Ministries, (415) 342-2578, marthaspears@togetherweserve.org