The Deacons are elected to a ministry of care and compassion both within and outside the congregation. As with Elders, Deacons are elected by the congregation to a three-year term of service on the Board of Deacons, and the office is perpetual: once a Presbyterian Deacon, always a Deacon.

Deacons serve the church in many ways. They offer up their prayers to members and friends in need (often accompanied by cards when appropriate) for various circumstances. They provide meals in times of need or crisis, and deliver flowers to shut -ins and to those recovering from illness or surgery. They provide rides to church and to weekday appointments for those unable to drive. The Deacons also host the reception following a memorial service.

Current Deacons:

Class of 2017 Class of 2018 Class of 2019
Jennifer Holm
Joanne Jones
Sue Neil
Suzan Plath
Royce Truex
Sandy Truex
Lisa Cosby
Maggie McDowell
Matt Swalberg
Martha Wall
Joan Basore
Chris Francisco
Marita Mayer
Phyllis Schlobohm
Anne Towler